fully furnished with comfy firm Queen bed and nice sheets, pillows and comforter.Front view of the house

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

Pvt, fully furnished bdrm and bath in a beautifully decorated, well-located Westside house. Firm, comfortable queen bed (with clean linens & towels provided). Ample closet and drawer space. Lovely patio.

Le logement

My home is pretty, decorated, warm, inviting and very comfortable. The house is single story in an upscale, safe and quiet neighborhood. I have hardwood floors and the house is bright and cheerful. The featured bedroom is comfortable and clean with a new, cushion-top queen bed, a private bathroom and a large closet for your things. There is also a 6-drawer chest and a 36" wall-mounted television. You will not be disappointed. Must love dogs. (I have two Australian Shepherds.) (I also have a second bedroom that can be separately booked if you wish - please look for "Gorgeous Room".)

Accès des voyageurs

The house has free wifi and plenty of free and unrestricted parking. In addition to your own guest room, you will have access to the public areas of the house - a well stocked, gourmet kitchen, breakfast area that seats four, a large family room with a 52" wall-mounted TV, a large living room that seats 8 and a lovely dining room that seats 10.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Although I work during the day and often have plans at night, I am home enough to be considered "around". I am also available by phone, email and text during waking hours. I also entertain at home from time to time, but my gatherings are not loud and my guests do not usually stay past 10 or 11. My dogs are always on the premises, usually outside on the patio when I am not home.

I would be more than happy to help you make reservations and give you ideas for activities and places to visit. Cheviot Hills is a WALKING neighborhood close to major shopping centers. You will see joggers and people walking with their children and pets. We are two blocks from the golf course, tennis courts and a walking course at Rancho Park.

Autres remarques

I am raising two young (2 yr old), very energetic Australian Shepherds, as shown in the photos. They bark and make a bit of a fuss when first coming through the door, but they are very both very friendly and playful and will likely greet you at the door with a toy in their mouths. Best thing to do is ignore them altogether until they settle down. If you do not like dogs, this would not be a good place to stay.

The master bedroom is off-limits. But otherwise, please make yourself at home. I ask that you bring and eat your own food. You are also welcome to do a load or two of laundry, but please don't take advantage. The bathroom has soap, but you're on your own with toothpaste and other toiletry items. I ask that you not bring guests.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Chien(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Frais de ménage : 32
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Please do not leave the front door open or let the dogs out as they will likely run away. Please be respectful of my home and neighbors. Help save energy by turning off lights when not in the room. Please do not smoke anything in the house and I ask that you not smoke cigarettes on the property. You are welcome to use the family room in back to set up your computer and watch television. And, when leaving the house, please remember to always lock the door behind you.

Please do not eat food in the room or leave dirty dishes in the sink. Clean up after yourself when you use the kitchen.

FYI - The floors are wood and a bit creaky in places, so noise travels easily. Please keep your voice and the TV at normal levels and try to be quiet after 11pm.

No pets. No parties.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Oxana
août 2017
We had a great stay at Trish's house. The room was very spacious, well furnished and clean. It is also situated away from the common areas so we had plenty of privacy. We used the kitchen and the grill to cook our meals which was nice. Trish is a very easy going host. We also enjoyed playing with her lovely doggies. Overall we had a great experience and recommend this place to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Andrea
août 2017
Trish was an excellent host. We really enjoyed staying at her house and recommend it to everyone!

Profil utilisateur de Luke
juillet 2017
Trish's place was nothing short of beautiful and Trish was an amazing host. From the second I walked in I felt extremely welcome and at home. All throughout my stay, Trish helped me with any and all questions I had and even invited me to join her family for dinner. The area is extremely peaceful, safe and within walking distance to Fox Studios and Westfield Century City Mall. Trish's dogs are wonderfully cute pets and do not get in your way. This was my first experience using Air BnB and Trish has certainly set the bar as a host. I hope that if Trish ever visits the U.K. in the future I can return some of the hospitality she showed me. Can't recommend this place enough for cleanliness, convenience, hospitality, location and above all safety in Los Angeles.

Profil utilisateur de Pete
août 2016
Trish's place is lovely, in a beautiful part of town where we felt very safe (even walking around late at night). The room was large and very comfy with an excellent en suite. The shower is amazing! We communicated a lot prior to and during our stay and whilst Trish wasn't there to greet us initially she had left all the information we needed and the housekeeper met us to give us the key. When we did finally get to meet (the day we left), we had a great chat with Trish and it would have been wonderful to have been able to stay longer. She really could not have been a more accommodating host. As mentioned in the ad there are 2 very enthusiastic dogs. We loved to play with them during our stay. If you don't like dogs then it may not be the place for you, but they are really beautiful, kind and loving dogs. We attended a music festival whilst we stayed and were able to walk to the metro tram (expo line) which is a great way to get between downtown LA and Santa Monica. It is about a 20 to 25 minute walk from Trish's place but if that's a bit far then uber drivers are always available in the area too. We also walked to Culver city which was a bit more of a walk - 45 minutes or so, but the suburbs are beautiful and leafy so really it was a very pleasant journey. I would definitely stay at Trish's place again and would recommend it highly to anyone planning to stay in the area.
Profil utilisateur de TrishTrish est un Superhost.
Réponse de Trish :
Pete/Michelle - was lovely to meet you guys. I"m glad your stay was comfy and fun. Next time, we'll have to figure out a way to carve more time to talk! The wine's on me! :)
août 2016

Profil utilisateur de Jiantong
juillet 2016
The lovely room is exactly as the photo, really comfortable and clean. Trish's house is so large and there is a piano in the living room. I wish I could have a house like Trish's someday.

Profil utilisateur de Cindy
mars 2016
We were able to get into the house easily as the hostess had made arrangements for another person to let us in and show us around. She was out of town during our visit but was well aware of our timeline and kept in constant touch to make sure everything was smooth and comfortable. The neighborhood was beautiful and within walking distance of who we were visiting. The home was updated, clean, and beautiful. She has two adorable dogs that were sweet but stayed out of our room unless they were invited, or the room door left open. We will definitely return to this location if we have the opportunity. This was one of the best accommodations we have found.
Profil utilisateur de TrishTrish est un Superhost.
Réponse de Trish :
Cindy - I look forward to your return visit so we can meet. Alas, so sorry you did not ask - I have extra pillows in the hall closet. I will be sure to put them out when you come back. :)
mars 2016

Profil utilisateur de Shmuel
janvier 2016
Trish was a gracious and very accommodating hostess. And her house was absolutely wonderful.

Cet hôte a 23 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Los Angeles, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de TrishTrish est un Superhost.

Single working mom with two grown kids, ages 24 and 26. I love to be outdoors, exercise, travel, theater, museums, music, cook, shop, read, drink wine, meet new people and have fun. I am an avid cyclist, and also enjoy mountain biking, snow skiing, scuba diving, meditation and yoga. I look forward to all the new people and things these new ventures bring my way. I'm neat and tidy, respectful of other people's living space, and quiet at night. I have two young, very energetic Australian Shephards who keep me on my toes and make me laugh a lot. I have many mottos, but my favorite is: Life is too short to be anything but happy.

Langues : English, Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires