1 Parking spot for your vehicle

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Cozy 1BR with 1 queen sized bed on the 2nd floor of our century home. We are located between Downtown Kitchener and Uptown Waterloo. Under a 10min walk to beautiful Victoria Park. Clean spacious common/shared areas and a nice backyard patio with a BBQ!

Le logement

We offer one cozy private room with fast, free WIFI on the second floor with a comfortable queen-sized bed in a spacious home. The room comfortably suits 1 or 2 guests. It is well suited for professionals, mature students, visitors to Kitchener-Waterloo and those travelling for business.

We love our house and location, we hope that you do too!

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to your cozy, private 1 bedroom, you will share these common areas with us:
- First and second floor bathrooms (shower and bath tub on the second floor)
- Living room with big, comfortable sectional couch
- Dining room (Large table with 4 chairs)
- Full kitchen for cooking (no microwave), including dinnerware, pots, pans, cutlery, oils, condiments and spices (Please supply your own food/drink).
- Fridge - Feel free to store your snacks or drinks in the fridge.
- Backyard patio with chairs, a table and a BBQ.

Extras:
- Complimentary coffee & tea
- All linens provided (towels and sheets)
- High speed Wifi (password provided upon check-in and is included in the online house manual)
- A 55" TV in the living room with access to Netflix and the internet. (No cable)
- Laundry facilities; washer and dryer (you can use our detergent)
- One parking spot in a driveway (included with your stay.).
- Heating and A/C will be adjusted according to the temperature outside and the time of the year.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

We are two working professionals who get up on weekdays at 6am and are out by 7:30am. We will try to be available as much as possible throughout your stay either in person or reachable by phone and email. We would love to welcome you upon arrival but if not, please make yourself feel at home. If you require an early check in or late check out, please tell us in advance. We will do our very best to be flexible to suit your travel arrangements.

We can recommend nearby restaurants and fun activities that suit your budget. We are both runners and can help you with great routes through the neighbourhood. We like to maximize our free time on the weekends (especially in the warmer months) so if we are not home, we are usually just a phone call or text away.

We enjoy meeting new people from all over the world and sharing our travel stories and experiences with them. However, we understand privacy and if the preference is to not be engaged we are very accommodating.

Autres remarques

There are some traffic delays/detours in and around the area to accommodate construction of the ION light rail transit (LRT) project.

The traffic on the street adjacent to ours has increased due to the LRT construction. This has resulted in more road noise at night.

A freight train comes by at least once during the day and sometimes at night. There is no set schedule and it is not every night.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1.5 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Serrure connectée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 20 / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage : 10
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
Heure d'arrivée flexible

** No outside shoes to be worn inside our home. Slippers are ok.
**Absolutely no visitors in our house. Only Airbnb guests allowed.
** Please be a considerate house guest. Respect is a two-way street. Be kind to our home and it's furnishings.
** Keep common areas clean and free of clutter. Wash any dishes that you use or kindly put them in the dishwasher.
** No smoking/vaping in the house but you are welcome to step outside on the patio.
** We love animals but we do not have any pets. Please do not bring yours inside our home.
**Please respect our neighbours by keeping noise down after 10pm if you're on the patio
** We love to cook and we may share the occasional meal with you, but please do not help yourself to our food/drink.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

48 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Martin
août 2017
Great place, friendly and very prepared hosts

Profil utilisateur de Valerie
août 2017
This charming century old house is located in a heritage neighbourhood in Kitchener, with only a 10 minute walk to Victoria Park. The room itself is cozy. Angela and Matt were really pleasant, easy-going and very helpful with local information. Location has a very good walk score and al public transit nearby too. It suited our needs very well. I would definitely recommend this location.

Profil utilisateur de Melanie
août 2017
Angela and Matt went above and beyond as hosts and this seemed completely natural for them both. Much thought has been put into how to best welcome guests: a book of recommendations with maps, an extensive basket of goodies, even the wifi password posted artistically around the house. Both Angela and Matt were generous with their time, local knowledge, and offering their home's amenities. The house is centrally located between uptown Waterloo and downtown Kitchener making it a good location for exploring the two cities. The room was perfectly comfortable-- bed, lighting, temperature-- as was the bathroom -- bright, clean, good water pressure. So great hosts, comfortable stay.

Profil utilisateur de Maryann
août 2017
The first impressions of outside house were old and needs updated, We were meet with anglea and felt welcome from arrival We had full use of the house and loved staying there Bed was comfy and clean We went for drink with matt and angela and had a good night , Would defo recommend if anyone in this area Thanks for having us and was great to meet you both From maryann and Ken from Scotland

Profil utilisateur de Anastasia
juillet 2017
Easy check in, very responsive host. Comfy bed, soft towels, clean space. Perfect!

Profil utilisateur de Joel
juillet 2017
Angela and Matt were so helpful in making our stay a pleasant one! Their place was clean and welcoming. We would definitely recommend thier place to anyone.

Profil utilisateur de Jeffrey
juillet 2017
I really liked Angela & Matt's place and would have no hesitation about staying there again. The firm bed was just what my achy back needed. The room (and indeed the whole house) was very clean. Check-in was as simple as could be and Angela was very attentive about making sure I got all the info I needed. A cool, extensively-travelled couple.

Kitchener, CanadaMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de Angela & MattAngela & Matt est un Superhost.

We are a fun loving couple in Kitchener after having lived abroad in Taiwan for a number of years. We both love to travel and have been to a number of countries all over the world. Backpacking is our thing and as soon as we arrive in a new place we like to see what the locals are eating, drinking and doing. We feel that is the only way to really see a country.

When we are not travelling, we like to stay fit by walking, running and cycling around town. KW is a great city with lots to do and explore, you just have to find it. On weekends in the summer we spend time up at the cottage, enjoying a pint on a patio and doing some yard work. I personally love to do DIY projects in my free time and my husband Matt likes to sketch.

We are two working professionals, I work in an office and I'm also a Pilates instructor. Matt also works in an office and is a computer programmer.

We love food and can recommend some great places to eat and drink in the Kitchener-Waterloo area plus we both like to cook a lot!

We love hosting and we also use Airbnb when we are on the road. It's a great way to meet people and share experiences. Matt and I are committed to providing our guests with a comfortable experience as if they were in their own home.

Kitchener Waterloo is growing quickly and we personally love our area and what it has to offer.

We hope to meet you soon :)

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires