Off street parking for 3 carsYour host, Hazel
Comfortable Double Room in Village Home
Hôte : Hazel
Hazel est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain partagée
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Situated in a quiet road off the A4 between Maidenhead and Reading with easy access to the M4 and M40, this quiet country home lends access to miles of lush countryside, right on the door step!

Only 5 minutes drive away is the riverside town of Henley-on-Thames, famed for it's prestigious Royal Regatta, Henley Festival and the lively Rewind music festival.
Ask Hazel if she is available to drop you off and pick you up, she is happy to help.
A Car is needed unless you have a bicycle

Le logement

Large double room with comfortable double bed.
Travel cot available, Please let Hazel Know when booking.

Accès des voyageurs

Large shared family bathroom with bath, shower, wash basin and wc. + Separate wc downstairs Towels and bedding included. Kitchen is available for preparing your own food and drinks, tea and coffee are compimentary. The dining room is also available at all times. We have a large back garden and guests are welcome to use the space to relax.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I am opening my family home to guests, some of my family live close by and do visit at times, including my grandchildren. We are a friendly bunch but do appreciate you might just want your own space so please feel comfortable with joining in with family banter or enjoying your space.

Autres remarques

Parking is available, both off and on-street. A local convenience store is a short walk and is open from 8 am to 8 pm


Équipements
Cuisine
Télévision
Produits de base
Shampooing

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $17 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $25 CAD
Tarif week-end $59 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 14:00
Départ avant 11:00

No smoking or lighting of candles in the house, there is an area outside for smokers
The large family bathroom is shared with all guests and host. Please leave it as you would want to find it.
It is important to me that we all consider each others needs and wants to make your stay a great experience.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - to upstairs room
Certains espaces sont partagés - Family Bathroom

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone

Disponibilité
Séjour de 2 nuits minimum.
À partir du 1 septembre 2017 - 30 novembre 2017, la durée minimum de séjour est de 2 nuits.

26 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Jean-Pierre
août 2015
Accueil très convivial, serviable et familial, tout en restant discret. Nous avons été à l'aise dès notre arrivée et nous sommes sentis intégrés à la famille. Belle maison anglaise dans un quartier calme, avec un voisinage agréable, idéalement située, avec sortie près de l'autoroute reliant Londres à Oxford. Maison confortable, claire, bien équipée, à la propreté et rangement impeccables, "cosy" dans un écrin de verdure. Accès en libre service à la salle à manger, salle de bain et reste de l'habitation, dont jardin et mobilier de jardin (idéal pour un pique-nique un soir d'été). Merci pour ce bon moment.

Profil utilisateur de Michelle
août 2017
Had a lovely stay with Hazel would definitely recommend staying here had a great time. Hazel was more than accommodating.

Profil utilisateur de Svetlana
juillet 2017
Hazel is a very hospitable and friendly person. She generously serves breakfasts in the mornings and always ready to discuss any issues in a mild and flexible way. Her house is open for all the guests, friends and lovely family members. We had a very comfortable and safe stay there. I would recommend her as a very good host!

Profil utilisateur de Leo
juin 2017
Comfortable family home to stay in, made welcome by the host and family.
Profil utilisateur de Hazel
Réponse de Hazel :
Hi Leo, Did you have problems with the Wifi?
juin 2017

Profil utilisateur de Werner
juin 2017
I highly recommend Hazel. She was very friendly and accommodating and I will return in the future.

Profil utilisateur de Michael
mai 2017
We had booked a room with a double and a single bed, so were upset that we ended up having to sleep in separate rooms because the single bed had been removed. The breakfast was really sub-standard, with mouldy jam and butter, and no milk available on the second morning. However, the house is in a quiet area and there is pleasant countryside more or less on the doorstep.
Profil utilisateur de Hazel
Réponse de Hazel :
I am really sorry that you misinterpreted the description of the room in my listing. When it is booked for a couple I do not put the single bed in the room unless they ask for it as they are 2 single people sharing. I assumed you were a married couple therefore the single bed was not put up. I gave you another room at no extra cost as I believed at that time that you were 2 single people sharing a room. As your arrival was late in the evening I felt it more appropriate to do that than move a single bed onto the room and make it up when I had just arrived home with my take out dinner. I looked at other accommodation that you have stayed in before and it was then that I realised that you were used to sharing a bed. I thought it a little strange that you were upset about sharing one here. I must apologise for the mould on the jam, that was terrible, it has not happen before and. I will ensure that never happens again. I am a little confused about the Clover spread being mouldy and rancid. This really was not a pleasant experience for either of us, you misinterpreted the room description and made me feel very uncomfortable. I gave you the separate room as I thought you were friends and not a couple and You arrived too late in the evening for me to put it there and make it up. I only put the single bed in the room when it is booked for three people or for friends sharing. I like to give my guests as much of their own space as possible which is why I lay the breakfast table the night before so that they can help themselves and breakfast in peace. It's a real shame that you felt the way you did without telling me during your stay or even leaving a message in the kitchen or dining room if it was as bad as it sounds here. I most certainly would if I were in your position, at least it would give your host the chance to put things right during the stay. I have been hosting on Airbnb for quite a while and have great reviews, this is a real shock. I will certainly take it all on board and thoroughly check as much as I can with any future guests that would book after this review!
mai 2017

Profil utilisateur de George
avril 2017
Hazel's accommodation was great for our stay. We had to be up at some fairly unsociable hours due to our sport we were competing in whilst there but Hazel never failed to accommodate.

Cet hôte a 33 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Maidenhead, Royaume-UniMembre depuis novembre 2014
Profil utilisateur de Hazel

After many years of family life my home has become much too big. I like meeting new people and to welcome them into my home is a pleasure. I like to do my garden, to cook and to cycle along the lanes through the gorgeous surrounding countryside.
London is a short drive and Theater land, with the hustle and bustle of city people enjoying life is a favorite place of mine. As is boating on the river Thames between Henley and Maidenhead on a warm and sunny afternoon
I have the best of both worlds

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires