Eclectic, cheerful, musical home

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Futon
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Arrivée : Flexibles
Départ : 14:00
Animal sur place : Cat(s)
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $6 CAD / nuit après le premier voyageur
Frais de ménage $63 CAD
Caution $315 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

For all stays, long or short, I hope you will feel that this is your temporary "home away from home".
In general I am flexible in terms of length of stay and general household amenities, but want discussion ahead of time about special requests. or having visitors. I expect guests to be considerate and respectful of the house and its occupants, and to clean up after themselves in shared parts of the house.
There is no smoking or use of drugs on the property. Also, please, NO USE of perfumes, colones, air fresheners, or scented products.

Use of washer, dryer, and kitchen is available for guests staying two weeks or longer, or by special request.
If you stay longer than 2 weeks you are expected to clean your own room and the sheets at least every 3 weeks.
If you use washer/dryer: you are expected to use your own cleaning products, and to clean out lint in both sink and dryer after each use.
If you use the kitchen: You are expected to clean up after yourself when you are finished.
This includes spills /oil on the stove, the inside of microwave, the floor, and walls . . . in addition to your dishes! Long term guests are also expected to provide their own kitchen supplies such as tin foil, baggies, salt, oil, etc.

You will also be expected to follow rules for composting and re-cycling, but this will be explained when you arrive.
If you don't understand something or have questions, please feel free to ask!!

$10 key deposit for lost or not-returned key.
Please, no eating in your room.
Please not not move furniture around without permission.
There will be a $5/night extra charge for a second guest staying over 2 weeks, or $15/night for visitors.
PLEASE MAKE INQUIRIES BEFORE ASKING FOR A RESERVATION.
Occasionally I am away from internet access for longer than 24hours (yes, even in this day and age!) and the policy of this company is block out the dates you request if I do not answer within 24hours, even if you don't take them.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - One flight
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place - 2 cats
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - Easy on street parking
Certains espaces sont partagés - This is more a house share that just a room rental. Bathroom(s) are also shared with adjecent people.

Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Rey
septembre 2017
Sue's a great host! I had a good time getting to know Sue and her two adorable cats, as well as the other tenants. Sue and I went and checked out the solar eclipse in August and eclipse was absolutely amazing. The location was convenient and had easy access to downtown by bus or car. The house, which I believed was built in late 1920's, was spacious and the garden was lovely.

Profil utilisateur de Oscar
avril 2017
sue is a increíble person, and I really enjoyed the time that I spend in her house, i gonna miss her. The house is in a really nice place you can take the bus easily to hoy tú Oshu or downtown..... I will come back to stay at sues houses.... Love u sue jejejje

Profil utilisateur de Kiran
octobre 2016
Superb Fantastic stay in Sue's home...I felt like I stay in my own home. We use to discuss lot of cultural diversities across the globe. I would like to stay here until my trip ends in Portland. She is one of the best host I ever saw. She cares us very well and with lot of affection. Thanks Sue n keep continue the same.

Profil utilisateur de Sonya
mai 2016
I'm sad to report that the listing description was not accurate for us. Though Sue welcomed us when we arrived, and was mostly pleasant during our stay, she acted very disapproving and annoyed each time we used the kitchen. This was very disappointing for us, since a main reason why we chose to stay there was because the post says you're welcome to use the kitchen (as long as you clean up after yourself, respect the space, etc, which we did.) Sue explained where we could keep our food during our 3 night stay (one shelf in the fridge, and one shelf in the pantry) but when we actually put food there she commented on how we had too much food for a short stay (even though we didn't take up any more space than she told us we could.) When my husband made a reasonable meal of rice and lentils/vegetables on our first night she grumbled about how he was making such a "big" meal (?) and that she doesn't expect "short term guests" to make such "big meals". Then the next night she asked that we not cook a "big" meal because she had friends coming over. "Ok, that's no problem," we said. After her guests left that night my husband went downstairs to make himself a turkey sandwich and as he was getting the ingredients from the fridge she said in an annoyed tone "Good Grief!" So I believe we were mislead, and I'm upset about that. Sue's post says that she'd like her guests to feel at home and use the kitchen. We were absolutely not welcomed in the kitchen. If she only welcomes longer term guests into her kitchen, or she has expectations about the number of ingredients her guests should use in their meal preparation, I think she should say so explicitly in her posting. We literally made rice and lentils with veggies. We weren't making 3 course meals or anything. My other main concern with the space was the smell. The stairway leading up to the bedroom had a VERY strong smell of cat urine. The room itself also smelled very strongly of cat urine mixed with cat litter.
Profil utilisateur de Susan
Réponse de Susan :
I will review how I communicate kitchen use; I have not had such apparent problems in the 4 years I have had guests. As far as cat smell, I do not smell what you are referring to, nor did the next quests who came.
mai 2016

Profil utilisateur de Thomas
février 2016
Susan made me feel welcome from the first minute. Her home is beautiful and the room is very spacious with a lot of light and everything you need to feel home. Susan is a wonderful host. I had many interesting conversations with her and she respected my privacy during my stay. Her house is located in a nice neighbourhood close to some good foodtrucks, restaurants and a bus stop ( a direct line to downtown). It was my first Airbnb experience, and it was totally worth it! Thank you Susan!

Profil utilisateur de Stephanie
février 2016
Sue's house was a lovely landing place for me when I first moved to Portland. It's an easy walk to shops and transit in Multnomah Village, good restaurants and a small pod of food trucks. Sue plays the cello well, and we played chamber music together. The spirit is companionable!

Profil utilisateur de Sharon
août 2015
Sue is a gracious hostess with an easy-to-like personality. On my arrival, she warmly welcomed me and gave me the choice of two rooms which were available. The room was comfortable and with spacious storage available for my stuff. Throughout my stay, Sue struck a nice balance of conversation and allowing me privacy. She informed of all the neighborhood highlights and even suggested some local activities that I might enjoy. All in all she made a positive impact on my visit and I definitely hope Our paths will cross again.

Cet hôte a 15 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Portland, Oregon, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de Susan

Originally from So. Calif. I have been in Portland for about 35 years. I am retired and don't know how I managed to find time to work! I like re-modeling (less as my body gets older!) and gardening. I spend a lot of time involved with musical activities playing cello - orchestras and chamber music, and both singing and choral directing. I also very much like meeting new people and people from different places, and love to travel myself.
I am, also very lucky to have both of my children living in Portland.

Langues : Ελληνικά
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
Logements similaires