Backyard in daylight.This is our entryway and living room.
Charming Dutch Colonial in Brookside East
Charming Dutch Colonial in Brookside East

Logement entier

4 voyageurs

3 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

We're Chris and Becca Jones, home re-model hobbyists with a weakness for old houses. This is our 1926 Dutch Colonial in KCMO's vibrant East Brookside neighborhood - a lively area full of old homes, diverse people, and numerous amenities. We've spent the last eight years perfecting this house, and now we want others to enjoy it as much as we do. We've blogged our story at "Before and After Brookside."

Le logement

Renting the home gives you the entire space (about 1600 square feet) and the front and back yard, which include a large deck with party lights and a grill, a covered front porch, and a fort/playhouse. The home is decorated in clean, classic style and features hardwood floors throughout, a large leather sectional, and many custom pieces built by the man of the house - usually with the help of a toddler.

Accès des voyageurs

The house is our primary home where we live with our two children, cat and dog. We turn the house over to select guests for long weekend stays, during which we and the pets have a little getaway. Please note, because this is our primary home, our belongings do remain in private storage areas. Guests are welcome to use open spaces which include the main floor living space (living room, dining room, kitchen, children's play room and half bath) and second floor bedroom space (three bedrooms and one bathroom). In addition, while we remove the pets and have the house professionally cleaned for guests, individuals with strong allergies to pets are probably better off staying elsewhere.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

While we will be away during your stay with us, we will be constantly reachable by phone, text or email to help you with any issues that may arise during your stay. In addition, we love providing tips on fun things to do in the area so we'll be more than happy to suggest activities and places to make your stay in Kansas City great.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1.5
Chambres : 3
Lit : 3
Arrivée : À partir de 15:00
Départ : 12:00
Animal sur place : Certains animaux
Type de logement : Logement entier
Entrée dans les lieux autonome : Casier sécurisé

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 19 / nuit après 3 voyageurs
Frais de ménage : 194
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit king size
Chambre 2
1 lits superposés
Chambre 3
1 matelas pneumatique, 1 berceau
Espaces communs
2 lits king size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 15:00

Annulations

Flexibles

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 24 heures avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 24 heures précédant le voyage, la première nuit n'est pas remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

1 commentaire

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
juillet 2017
The home is beautifully renovated and decorated. The neighborhood is transitional and although I felt safe, I would not have let the kids play on the sidewalk while I ran inside. The. backyard is lovely and Chris is in the process of building a Kids' clubhouse. The master bed is comfortable and is a king (large enough for the kids to climb in bed with us), but because Chris and his family live in the house, there isn't any closet or drawer space. The biggest letdown was the cat smell and although the cat wasn't there, we all had were so uncomfortable- sneezing and stuffy- that we had to leave. I didn't even know I had cat allergies before staying there. The bath towels were stained (one washcloth even had gray paint on it) and there wasn't any shampoo or soap. Perhaps I have been spoiled by other Air B+Bs that provoke toiletries and milk and maybe some fruit/snacks. There was a bottle of wine waiting for us which was a nice touch. It would have been helpful to have a wifi password and access to the washing machine. The kitchen was immaculate. Overall I'd say if you are a cat person, have kids (and they get some new towels) you'd be happy here.

Cet hôte a 1 commentaire pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Kansas City, Missouri, États-UnisMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Chris

I'm a creative director by day, and a Father of three kids. Love to make furniture and other useful things when I can find the time.

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires