Friendly West Auckland Homestay
Hôte : Linnea
Linnea est l'hôte.
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Le logement

Venez partager notre maison à West Auckland. Éloignez-vous du centre-ville et profitez-en pour faire de la randonnée dans les Waitakere Ranges à proximité. Explorez les belles collines couvertes de buissons - et de l'autre côté des collines, vous trouverez les plages de la côte ouest qui sont bien connues pour le bon surf. Votre hébergement .... Vous aurez votre propre chambre, avec un lit queen size et une salle de bain pour votre usage privé. Les serviettes sont fournies pour votre commodité et vous pourrez également utiliser le lave-linge et préparer un repas dans la cuisine. L'utilisation de l'internet Wifi est également disponible. S'il vous plaît noter que nous préférons les clients ne restent pas plus de 3 nuits. Dans la mesure du possible, veuillez faire une demande au moins 2 jours avant votre arrivée. Emplacement.... Notre place est à une demi-heure en voiture du centre-ville, ou 40 minutes en train. La station locale est à 15 minutes à pied de la maison. Pendant la journée, les trains circulent toutes les 20 minutes. Il y a un parking sécurisé dans la rue. Voyage entre notre place et l'aéroport est par bus de l'aéroport à la ville et puis s'entraîner hors de la ville à un coût d'environ 21 $. Le coût approximatif pour le même trajet en navette est de 50 $ et le taxi de 80 $. Si nous sommes disponibles, nous pourrions fournir le transport vers ou depuis l'aéroport pour 25 $. À propos de nous.... Linnea a accueilli des visiteurs étrangers depuis de nombreuses années. Elle a également été une mère d'accueil chez des étudiants de Chine, du Japon, de Corée, d'Allemagne. Elle aime voyager, rencontrer des gens et apprendre d'autres pays et cultures. Tony est nouveau à l'accueil et a découvert qu'il aime vraiment rencontrer des gens de partout dans le monde. Linnea est bibliothécaire à temps partiel dans une université et Tony est ingénieur d'avion pour Air New Zealand. S'il vous plaît laissez-nous savoir si vous avez des questions.
translated by Google

Come and share our home in West Auckland.

Get away from the city centre and take the opportunity to go hiking in the nearby Waitakere Ranges. Explore the beautiful bush clad hills - and over the other side of the hills you'll find the west coast beaches which are well known for good surfing.

Your Accommodation....
You will have your own room, with queen size bed, and bathroom for your private use. Towels are provided for your convenience and you will also be welcome to use the washing machine and prepare a meal in the kitchen. The use of Wifi internet is also available.

Please note that we prefer guests stay no more than 3 nights. If at all possible, please make a request at least 2 days before your arrival.


Location....
Our place is half an hour by car from the city centre, or 40 minutes by train. The local station is a 15 minute walk from the house. During the day, trains run every 20 minutes. There is safe parking on the street.

Travel between our place and the airport is by airport bus to the city and then train out of the city at a cost of about $21. Approximate cost for same journey by shuttle is $50 and taxi $80. If we are available we could provide transport to or from the airport for $25.


About Us....
Linnea has hosted overseas visitors for many years. She has also been a homestay mum to students from China, Japan, Korea, Germany. She loves travelling, meeting people and learning about other countries and cultures.

Tony is new to hosting and has discovered he really enjoys meeting people from around the world.

Linnea is a part time librarian at a university and Tony is an aircraft engineer for Air New Zealand.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Nous aimons parler avec nos invités et apprendre sur leurs pays et leur culture, tout en respectant pleinement leur besoin de temps pour eux-mêmes.
translated by Google

We enjoy talking to our guests and learning about their countries and culture, while fully respecting their need for time to themselves.


Équipements
Chauffage
Parking gratuit sur place
Petit déjeuner
Sèche-linge

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 10:00
Départ avant 11:00

This is our own home so we expect guests to respect our property and privacy. We will provide a house key to guests and expect them to be thoughtful and quiet if returning late in the evening.


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

7 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alex
mars 2015
We had a fantastic stay with Tony and Linnea! They are both very friendly, warm and welcoming. We felt right at home from the moment we walked in. They have a very nice house and the guest room and bed are very comfortable. The private bathroom was quite spacious and the entire house was absolutely spotless. They were very forthcoming with suggestions on what to do/see, and everything they suggested we enjoyed very much! We would highly recommend staying with Tony and Linnea when visiting Auckland!

Profil utilisateur de BrookeBrooke est un Superhost.
avril 2017
The host canceled this reservation 46 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil utilisateur de Vida
avril 2016
Linnea & Tony were perfect host. Inspite of our short stay they made our days very comfortable and looked after us well. Appreciated the breakfast offered. Will definitely stay with them again when we next visit Auckland.

Profil utilisateur de Sandy
avril 2016
The hosts were lovely - friendly and with good humor. They weren't intrusive and encouraged me to feel welcome. The home is a lovely newish home, very squeaky clean and tidy [yay :-)] They were shy of a ten minute drive at best, from the fabulous New Lynn shopping mall - I certainly felt comfortable and safe there and would recommend to others.

Profil utilisateur de Pinglong
novembre 2014
Linnea's house is nice and clean,we had happy hours sharing our travels,it is a nice experience.

Profil utilisateur de Tobias
octobre 2013
Lovely place with private bathroom and awesome breakfast. Really nice people. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an affordable place near the city.

Lovely friendly people, lovely home. Clean, tidy and easy access to Auckland. Was great to have use of a private bathroom. We were welcomed and felt very comfortable in Linnea and Tonys' home. Highly recommended.

Auckland, Nouvelle-ZélandeMembre depuis février 2012
Profil utilisateur de Linnea

Originally from Sweden, I have now lived in NZ for most of my life - Auckland, Wellington, Napier. I've also lived in Australia and the UK. I have 2 jobs - both in libraries - a university and public library. My favourite job is going out for the day on the mobile library.

I've been involved for many years in Servas and Couchsurfing and love having people to visit. Also have had international students living with us. Have travelled a lot in Europe and plan to do lots more both there and Asia. I have hosted more often than I've been a guest. It's a fantastic way to meet such a broad range of people, all ages and nationalities.

My interests include dancing; environmental issues; walking; travelling; learning other languages; reading; music; foreign movies; people, Tai Chi.

Naturally I love reading and my favourite books are: The Poisonwood Bible, Shantaram, The time Traveller's Wife and all of Joanne Harris's books. Movies I love are Richard III with Ian McKellen and a NZ movie In My Father's Den.

Most fun things I've done are tandem paragliding and camping under the stars in the Australian Outback. Just love the colours and beauty of the place.

My partner, Tony, is an engineer with Air New Zealand. His interests include planes and flying (naturally!), working on projects at home - such as restoring motorbikes, music - has taken up the guitar again recently. We have travelled and stayed in several AirBNB places. We were impressed by the variety of accommodation, the friendly and helpful hosts and thought we'd make our home available to other travellers.

Langues : English, Svenska

Le quartier

Logements similaires