Kitchen to shareFamily room and kitchen .... a space to share

Chambre privée

4 voyageurs

2 chambres

3 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
4 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

À propos de ce logement

You will have your own quiet Queen bedroom with a comfortable bed, electric blanket, all bedding, extra pillows, linen and towels. We provide your own bathroom, toilet and access to our laundry (upon request), dining area, lounge-room and family room. There is a fan for hot weather and central heating in the winter.

Le logement

If you have one or two extra family members or friends we do provide a second bedroom with bunks. These beds have comfortable mattresses, warm blankets, doonas and pillows. We only provide both bedrooms for groups or family members who are related or known to each other to maintain your privacy.

We provide supplies for a delicious light breakfast and welcome you to share our television, DVD and CD player. We provide free Wi fi. There is a charging point for mobile phones and tablets beside the Queen bed. We provide a refrigerator for your use and a cupboard for pantry supplies. We also provide coffee, a selection of teas, milk and sugar.

Accès des voyageurs

We had a fabulous Summer harvest of vegetables and fruit including tomatoes, zucchinis, passionfruit, apples and strawberries. The fruit trees, roses and native plants change with the seasons and bring the birds and bees to our garden. You are welcome to wander around outside and if you have any special gardening tips, we would love to know them. We have a number of projects planned, including a new garden shed. Ken has almost finished building a splendid deck for out-door entertaining and relaxing. We're sure you will enjoy the peacefulness of our home and garden.

Please note that children must be supervised by an adult at all times, including inside the house.

If guests are staying two nights or more and wish to use our laundry we ask that you check first with Faye or Ken. We appreciate a polite request and will always try to help.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

My husband and I are not at home every day, however we will do all we can to make your stay here as comfortable, restful and happy as possible. We have key-lock access to our home in case we can't be here when you arrive but prefer to welcome guests in person. We are contactable by mobile phone when we are away from home.

We respect our visitors' privacy and will leave you to yourselves if you prefer, or share time with you chatting over breakfast, a cup of tea or coffee or a glass of wine. We will help you with your travel plans if you need it. We want to make your visit as restful and enjoyable as possible.

Autres remarques

Our home is an easy 15 minute walk to the town centre or a quick drive to all amenities including shops, clubs, cafes, petrol stations, information centre, library, arts centre and entertainment venues. For guests who enjoy fishing or a round of golf, there are many fishing places close to Wonthaggi, an 18 hole golf course (with cafe) close to town and a 3 hole golf course on the road to Inverloch. The excellent 18 hole Leongatha golf course is a short 20 minute drive from here.
Before your arrival date we will confirm all instructions on how to find our home. If you are running late for your estimated arrival time we ask that you send us a text message or phone ahead to let us know.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 4
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains privée)
Chambres : 2
Lits : 3
Arrivée : 14:00 - 21:00
Départ : 10:00
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : 21 / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Réduction à la semaine : 10%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 14:00 et 21:00

We ask guests not to smoke inside the house.
No pets please.
No candles (for safety reasons)
Please ask to use our laundry for washing and/or drying before you use it.
No parties or events


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

24 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Raphael
décembre 2016
Nous avons été très bien accueilli par Faye et Ken. On sent vraiment qu'ils aiment recevoir des voyageurs chez eux. C'était très agréable de discuter avec eux. La maison est récente et confortable, l'espace dédié aux invités est un vrai plus. La literie est très bonne, la chambre est décorée et tout est parfaitement propre. Le petit-déjeuner est très généreux. En résumé une très bonne prestation et un très très bon rapport qualité/prix. On se croirait à l'hôtel, le côté chaleureux en plus !
Profil utilisateur de Faye
Réponse de Faye :
Thankyou Raphael. It was a great pleasure meeting you and Blandine and welcoming you to our home. Please come back one day!
décembre 2016

Profil utilisateur de Cassy
avril 2017
nice room,friendly and warmly。this is good trip for me,Mrs faye is very nice woman,she take care us carefully

Profil utilisateur de Ethan & Nadia
avril 2017
We loved our stay with Faye and her lovely family. The place is spotless and they even provided breakfast! We felt very comfortable and we would definitely recommend them in airbnb community.

Profil utilisateur de Tarius
avril 2017
The hospitality was outstanding. We were met with lovely cupcakes that we all enjoyed (especially the kids). Also loved the garden out the back and fresh passion fruit. It was an easy drive to the centre of town and very easy to get to Phillip Island (where we spent most of our time exploring). Highly recommend.

Profil utilisateur de Junchi
mars 2017
The host canceled this reservation 58 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Profil utilisateur de Faye
Réponse de Faye :
I had a technical problem with my computer just after Junchi booked and could not find a way of getting help from Airbnb. Where has the Help Desk Customer Service gone for Airbnb members? I needed an email address for a quick answer re this booking but after spending two days searching for help I had to ask Junchi to cancel. I would not cancel a guest unless it was an emergency and I hope something like this does not happen again. Again, apologies to Junchi and his family.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Anand
mars 2017
My family stayed with Faye and they were great host. Since we had an infant it was best place for all of them. Thanks faye for all the help and sorry for all the inconvenience caused because of my family.
Profil utilisateur de Faye
Réponse de Faye :
Thank you very much Anand for your apology and your positive review. We really appreciate it. You may not have known enough about Airbnb and how it works before you booked your family in, none of whom were Airbnb members. I am sure by now you will have read everything you can about being a guest on Airbnb....and next time your family travel you will be with them to make sure everything goes smoothly. Again, thank you Anand for your apology.
mars 2017

Profil utilisateur de Marc
mars 2017
Faye and Ken are perfect hosts. We had such a great time at their place. They have an amazing local knowledge and can give you many tips for activities in all around Victoria. As if their friendly and open manner as well as their incredible hospitality wasn't enough, the very delicious breakfast every morning with fresh produce topped our great stay off. Very cozy, lovely and clean house and the kitchen has everything you'll need. Highly recommend it!
Profil utilisateur de Faye
Réponse de Faye :
Thank you Marc and Natalie....we're so happy that we could provide you with a happy home away from home. You were such great company. Thank you also for the lovely words in our visitor's book. Such happy memories of your time with us. Very best wishes always.
mars 2017

Wonthaggi, AustralieMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Faye

I am a happy, busy lady and my husband Ken is a carpenter/builder. We have five children between us and ten amazing grandchildren with another due this May. Three grandchildren live just ten minutes away in Inverloch which is fabulous. We both work and love our sea-change to Wonthaggi on the Bass Coast where we moved to in 2013. Our garden is thriving, especially the vegetables and we have been harvesting our own fruit. I love singing and music and am a member of two choirs. I can't live without my wonderful, caring husband, family, singing, chocolate and a nice glass of wine.

I grew up on a sheep farm in a small area of Gippsland called Woodside. Our sheep were Merinos and we sold their wool to countries all over the world. I have family still there and enjoy visiting my old family home whenever we can.

We travelled overseas some years ago and loved it. My eldest sister and nephews live in Switzerland and my niece and her family are in London so we were able to stay with family some of the time. I enjoy reading, music, crafts, ballet, markets, fishing, the countryside and beaches. We spend time with family and friends and love weekends away in the country, especially to other Airbnb places.

My favourite foods are Italian and Australian/European and I am rediscovering the joy of making jams, chutneys and cordial etc in my new kitchen. Ken and I are friendly, relaxed people and are interested in meeting all types of people from Australia and from overseas.

We love animals and birds, especially the native ones in our area. We enjoy road trips, caravan holidays and flying, especially to Canberra to visit family and to Queensland for warmer, tropical holidays. Our other favourite State is Tasmania where Ken's brother and his partner live. My motto is "Stay Calm and Sing!". Family, good friends, music, food, wine, taking photos, flowers, gardening, sunsets and sunrises and the great outdoors are our treasures.

Taux de réponse : 83%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures
L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.

Logements similaires