Aller directement au contenu
The front of the house in the eveningMaster bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Amazing Home in Historic Gretna
Amazing Home in Historic Gretna
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain
8 voyageurs
3 chambres
3 lits
2 salles de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The home is on a beautiful landscaped corner lot with off street parking in a very safe and quiet historic neighborhood. It is located across the river from New Orleans and is approx. a 10 min. drive to the French Quarter and convention center.

Le logement

The colorful home features real hardwood floors as well as tile in the kitchen and bathrooms, wood burning fireplace, full laundry with supplies, central ac and heat that is easily controlled by a digital Nest thermostat, ceiling fan in each room, blackout curtains in two of the three bedrooms, full cable television, high speed cable internet, local art, professional security cameras around the exterior of the house that are monitored and recorded by ADT Security, etc.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests will have full access to the home except the attic but please respect the items, art, etc. in the home.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I as well as my property manager will be available via phone, email, or through airbnb. Both of us were born and raised in the New Orleans area so we have a vast knowledge of the city and surrounding areas.

Autres remarques

The home can accommodate 8 adults with the use of the queen size air mattress that is provided.

Voyage d'affaires
Ce logement propose des équipements adaptés aux voyageurs d'affaires.
Équipements
Parking gratuit sur place
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Cheminée
Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $26 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $237 CAD
Caution $659 CAD
Tarif week-end $297 CAD / nuit
Soutien à l'engagement pour un salaire décent
Les personnes qui nettoient le logement de cet hôte perçoivent un salaire décent. En savoir plus
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size
Chambre 3
1 lit queen size
Espaces communs
1 canapé, 1 matelas pneumatique
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait à partir de 16:00
Départ avant 11:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

Please only park in the driveway behind the house or on the street, not in the neighbors driveway which is next to the front of the home.
No parking or driving over the lawn.
No smoking inside of the home.
No high heels or anything else that will mar the hardwood floors.
No shoes on the cream colored shag rug in the living room.
Please make sure all doors are locked when leaving the home.
Please use coasters for drinks on wooden surfaces.
Please do not put wet towels, clothes, etc. on wood floors.
Please do not put pots and pans in the dishwasher, hand wash only!
Absolutely no parties allowed unless written permission has been granted and there will be a higher security deposit.
Leave the home reasonably clean or there will be an additional cleaning fee added.
Lost key fee is 75.00
Theft of anything will be prosecuted to the fullest extent of the law.
If an incident happens, contact me ASAP.

Annulations
Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur
Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

21 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Daniel
février 2016
This house was a perfect location for the three of us; the building was in brilliant condition, and the neighbourhood was quiet and well-kept. We were minutes away from the interstate by car, which allowed for easy access to the French Quarter or Downtown when we decided to drive over the bridge. The three of us were in town for the Mardi Gras. Shawn had arranged for us to be presented with a traditional King Cake and a massive pile of beads on the key exchange. We couldn't have felt more welcome, and will absolutely look this property up again should we come down to New Orleans again.

Profil utilisateur de Kaymin
octobre 2017
Beautiful, spacious home, that’s not too far away from the city and has great local restaurants within the surrounding area!

Profil utilisateur de 双
octobre 2017
房子三个房间,生活设施完善,性价比高

Profil utilisateur de Carrie
avril 2017
Great location with easy highway access to tourist destinations in New Orleans. The house is comfortable and well-appointed, on a quiet street in a residential neighborhood. This was a great option for our family visit to New Orleans. Glad we chose this place. I would absolutely stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Beth
février 2017
Second year staying at Shawn's place. We really love it. It's so clean and is such a great location. We'll definitely stay here every year! Thanks Shawn!

Profil utilisateur de Alex
janvier 2017
Our experience with Shawn was great! His house was about a 10 minute drive from French Quarter / Bourban street which was exactly what we were looking for. It's in a quiet part of town and we felt safe at all times. The house itself is beautiful with many upgrades, it had all the amenities we needed, very neat and clean, and we couldn't have asked for anything more! The house is located near a grocery store with local restaurants spread around. Definitely recommend to anyone coming to visit New Orleans!

Profil utilisateur de Laura
octobre 2016
We loved staying at Shawn's! The house was very clean, with updated appliances. We loved that it was out of the big city but the French Quarter was a 8-10 min drive away.

Chicago, Illinois, États-UnisMembre depuis mai 2014
Profil utilisateur de Shawn

I am a southern transplant from New Orleans, LA that moved to Chicago in 2008. My true southern upbringing has made me a very charitable person, I am involved in many charities such as human rights, cancer, animal welfare, and the list goes on. My passion is travel, I have studied abroad throughout Europe on three separate occasions and have vacationed throughout Europe, Canada, U.S., and the list goes on so I know a little about what to expect as a guest. My hobbies include painting, tennis, hanging with friends, trying new restaurants, cleaning and organizing my place, or just relaxing at home with a nice bottle of vino and a movie.

Langues : English
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires