The Shard at night from 3 bedroom windows.Town  house with parking outside in a gated, mews development
Tower Bridge Treat Townhouse

Logement entier

8 voyageurs

4 chambres

4 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
8 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

A newly renovated, quiet, modern townhouse with a private, sunny garden. Plenty of space for 8 people + close to Tower Bridge, London Bridge, Bermondsey with its restaurants + bars, and quick Tube or bus trip into the centre of London. On 3 floors!

Le logement

The house is a modern, warm and cosy yet spacious town house. It is central being zone 1 yet surprisingly quiet. It has just been renovated so has new carpets, is newly painted with new lighting and has a new dishwasher, oven, microwave/convection oven/grill and some new beds and furniture. The house is not my home so there are no personal effects in the house. It's rather like a large hotel which is all for you but has that homely, comfortable feel. A home from home some of my guests have said.

The house was built in 1999 so has a good heating system and you are free to put the heating on when you want. Being a new build it heats up quickly and stays warm. Equally, it is airy and can be cooled down in the summer months.

The house is on 3 floors so you can spread out if there are 8 of you. There are views of the Shard from 2 bedrooms.

It is close to the centre so if you feel tired you are home soon!

Accès des voyageurs

You will have the run of the entire house!

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be available by phone, email, text and (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) to answer any questions.

Autres remarques

The house is for 8 guests only. This is included in the price and I don't charge for extra guests or cleaning fees in order to keep your costs down. However, there is a maximum of 8 guests.


Le logement
Salles de bain : 2.5
Chambres : 4
Lits : 4
Arrivée : À partir de 16:00
Départ : 12:00
Type de logement : Logement entier

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire : Sans frais
Caution : 417
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double
Chambre 2
1 lit double
Chambre 3
1 lit double
Chambre 4
1 lit double
Espaces communs
2 canapés

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait après 16:00

I'd like you to be comfortable but also to treat the house like it's your own home. The house is in a quiet mews development and my neighbours are professionals who go to work Monday to Friday, so please be very quiet when returning to the house late and keep noise down after 11 pm in the house and garden. I do not allow the house to be used for parties.

It is strictly a non-smoking house but there is an ashtray for you to smoke in the garden.


Annulations

Strictes

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 7 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 %. En cas d'annulation au cours des 7 jours précédant le voyage, la réservation est non remboursable.


Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Fiche de sécurité
Extincteur

Disponibilité
Séjour de 5 nuits minimum

20 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Isabelle
avril 2016
Nous avons passé 5 nuits chez Tara. L'accueil a été très agréable, plein de petites attentions dans la maison (produits de douche, thé, café, ... à disposition). La maison est conforme aux photos, propre, spacieuse (nous étions 8), un bon chauffage et la literie confortable. De plus, elle est très bien située avec de nombreux bus dans la rue d'à côté et le métro à quelques minutes qui permettent de rejoindre l'hyper-centre de Londres en moins d'une demi-heure. Le quartier est calme, avec un Tesco juste à côté. Je reviendrai ici sans hésiter si j'ai l'opportunité de revenir à Londres en famille.

Profil utilisateur de Béatrice
mars 2016
Nous sommes ravis de notre week-end a Londres chez Tara, elle a été très agréable avec nous, a toujours répondu rapidement à nos questions. La maison est très agréable. tout s'est très bien passé, nous remercions encore Tara pour sa gentillesse.

Profil utilisateur de Chintan
juillet 2016
We had a great time at Tara's apartment. She was a lovely host. Was present at our arrival as well as departure. The location of the apartment is also very good (near tower bridge, shard, bus stop, tesco, tube station..all very close by). Would defy stay here again.

Profil utilisateur de Sandra
juillet 2016
Traveled to London with my husband, sister in law, and two kids so five of us all together. Tara's place could not have been more perfect for us and our needs. Comfortable and clean, and with three floors we never felt like we were tripping over each other. Short walk to the Elephant and Castle station, we also walked to the Tower and Globe from there. The neighborhood is mixed, some older buildings but lots of new construction happening too. A small park/playground across the street was a welcome addition to our small patio off the kitchen. Tara was warm and welcoming and gave us helpful advice on how to best get around the city. If we find ourselves in London again I would not hesitate to contact her and see if we could stay again. Thank you Tara!!

Profil utilisateur de Monique
juillet 2016
The flat provided more than adequate space for our party of seven. Each of the three levels had two rooms and a bathroom: on the first floor, the kitchen, a bedroom and half bath; on the second, a sitting room, full bath and bedroom; and on the top floor a bedroom with ensuite bathroom as well as another bedroom. Having a bathroom on each of the three floors worked out very nicely, and the kitchen was well equipped. The patio space outside was nice, and access to public transportation was good. It was a five to ten minute walk to the Elephant and Castle tube station, but we preferred the bus system for seeing London during our stay, with stops on the main road just outside of the flat. Getting groceries was convenient, either from the smaller Tesco across the street or at the larger one the Elephant and Castle station. Inexpensive restaurants abound in the area. It is a transitional location, a little off the beaten path for tourists but still convenient. I did not meet Tara, but my brother and sister in law did during check in and found her to be very helpful. She was kind and considerate in written communication. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend her flat.

Profil utilisateur de Arjuun
juin 2016
It was fantastic stay at Tara's place ! Tara is great host!!

Profil utilisateur de Yufan
Yufan
juin 2016
Tara is super nice. We love her house so much. Tara prepared everything for us. We got everything we need. I will choose Tara again if I go to London again.

Cet hôte a 5 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Londres, Royaume-UniMembre depuis juillet 2014
Profil utilisateur de Tara

I live between London and by the sea on the Kent coast. I am a nutritionist and work from home. I enjoy travelling, swimming, yoga and walks along the beach. My holidays often involve yoga, other sports and eating delicious foods.

L'adresse exacte est communiquée uniquement lorsque la réservation est confirmée.
Logements similaires