Aller directement au contenu
our shared bathroombackyard patio
Bright, clean, quiet, comfortable
Bright, clean, quiet, comfortable
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

The neighborhood is only 12 min. from downtown LA (by car), in an area called Alhambra. Lots of authentic Chinese restaurants near here, also close to historic South Pasadena, and 10 min. from Pasadena.

The house is a Spanish bungalow, with orange, lemon, fig trees. I keep it clean.

(I charge a cleaning fee so that everything is clean on your arrival and also clean when you leave. If you are not staying very long, I can give a little discount on that.)

Accès des voyageurs

The whole house and back yard is available to you.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I'll be in and out throughout the day and have my room at the end of the hall. The bathroom is in the middle.

Autres remarques

I am fluent in Spanish, German and Italian. I'm a native of Los Angeles and can tell you about places to go, where to eat, etc.

Équipements
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Cheminée
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

You can park in the driveway but we would have to park tandem for the short-term. As long as your car doesn't leak oil... :-)
Smoking outside only.
No overnight guests.
Don't leave windows open when you leave.

Annulations

13 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Alex
octobre 2017
Very clean, quiet, and comfortable environment. The garden is absolutely gorgeous and relaxing! Close to all amenities you'll need for food, very close to passedena and their downtown walking area and shops. Great place :)

Profil utilisateur de Princess
septembre 2017
Melissa's place is great.

Profil utilisateur de Jhannyn
juin 2017
I had a great stay at Melissa's place. I stayed in her home for 2 months and will say this a great place for an individual who is in town for work. The room has a great desk area which I used a lot and served me well on the days that I worked from home. The bed is a futon bed, so it is as Melissa describes it, a hard soft surface. I suffer from back pain and prefer firm surfaces to sleep on therefore for me the futon was perfect. I appreciated the access to the kitchen which allowed me to cook meals and save some money while I was there. The bathroom is shared therefore the cleaning duties should be communicated and shared. Melissa and I never really established a cleaning scheduled but I always cleaned up after myself and everything was fine. The stay here is like a real roommate situation, so you can expect to be asked to help out with trash an recycling on trash day. The only thing that can be a bit tricky is the parking situation. There is always parking on the street during the day but at night you have to have a parking permit to stay on the street overnight which costs $5.50 per night and can get a bit pricey if you have to do it every night. As long as your car does not leak, Melissa will let you park in her driveway overnight but she usually likes to park her car in the driveway first which means you may have to wait till she gets home to park the car. She has long days so she leaves early and comes home really late, sometimes past 11 P.M. As long as you are patient with the parking situation and have good communication, this should not be an issue. It is a lovely neighborhood and community and would not mind staying at her place again if in the future opportunity allows.

Profil utilisateur de Simin
novembre 2016
nice place! nice host!

Profil utilisateur de Jonathan
septembre 2016
My arrival went smoothly as we were able to work out a convenient time for both us. The room is a good size. Plenty of space for one and two would not be overcrowded. The bed, a futon, I found to be very comfortable, so I was happy on that score. A desk with ample room to work if you need to do so. Parking was a little tricky, but just be sure you understand the arrangement (no overnight parking on street and in terms of Melissa's schedule) and you won't have a problem coordinating things. If you do want to cook, everything you need is provided to do so. The area is safe and quiet with shopping and some good restaurants nearby. I found my stay to be great overall and would recommend Melissa's place to others.

Profil utilisateur de Jose
mai 2016
I felt like I was in my own home. Melissa's house is beautiful and it is located in very nice and quiet neighbourhood. Easy to commute to downtown LA, Pasadena or Hollywood, with a lot of supermarkets and restaurants nearby.

Profil utilisateur de Garrett
janvier 2016
Melissa was great! She is a really caring and attentive person. The situation felt more like I was living with a roommate for the few short weeks. Also, picking oranges off the tree and squeezing fresh orange juice was one of the coolest experiences. All in all best Airbnb experience I've had.

Los Angeles, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Melissa
I am an avid traveller, traveling mostly in Europe and North/South America. My motto is honesty is the best policy. My style of traveling is to be out all day and come back in the eve to rest, then head out again the next day.
Langues : Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Taux de réponse : 75%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires