Lovely open space downstairs with 2 sofasAnother view of the bed and writing desk
Bright, airy and quiet double room
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Located in Marston, a tranquil part of North-East Oxford, on a dedicated cycle route, just 15 minutes from the City Centre. 'Arty' open-plan kitchen and lounge area, conservatory/dining room, front and back garden, new bathroom with separate toilet.


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit double

Équipements
Internet
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Petit déjeuner

Prix
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Chat(s) dans la maison

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Kit de premiers secours

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

11 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Katey
février 2017
This is a really good value room for an Oxford stay. The room is very spacious, clean, good quality and has a really comfortable bed. Flora is a helpful and welcoming host and I will be staying again in a few weeks.

Profil utilisateur de Aimee
février 2017
Flora's house is in a peaceful residential location which is close enough to the centre of Oxford and local bus stops. Flora was very quick to get back to me with my booking - a one night stay - and gave me great instructions for getting there and how to get the keys. The house was warm, very clean and comfortable and the room was great. I slept like a log, had a great shower, and was surprised to come downstairs to a whole range of tasty breakfast things and tea/coffee. Flora is a friendly and interesting host - I'd definitely stay there again if travelling to Oxford. Highly recommended!

Profil utilisateur de Kate
octobre 2016
I spent a lovely 6 weeks at Flora's house. Flora was very friendly and welcoming, the flat is incredible, really close to the city centre and many beautiful walks/ bike rides around town. I borrowed a bike for the duration of my stay - which is essential for easy Oxford commuting. I would definitely recommend a stay here!

Profil utilisateur de Monica
juillet 2016
I had a pleasant three week stay at Flora's house. The neighbourhood is very quiet, as is the house. It is a bit of a walk to the centre of Oxford but this is easily rectified by cycling; it's a c. 10 minute cycle ride into the centre, and buses are just around the corner. Flora kindly allowed me to use her bike for the first few days of my stay and subsequently I was able to hire another bike from her for the duration of my stay. The guest room is clean and spacious. There are two shops within walking distance from the house and larger shops in the centre. Flora is a welcoming host who takes a genuine interest in those around her. I would recommend this room for anyone looking for a quiet residence, and I would be happy to book again.

Profil utilisateur de Roxana
mars 2016
Very clean and bright room as you see in the picture, comfortable bed, quite neighborhood, beautiful walking path to the city center and Flora is a very lovely lady!

Profil utilisateur de Alberto
février 2016
Flora is very thoughtful, has a really beautiful house, a big room with a huge comfortable bed. Everything is very clean and the window on the guest room has a beautiful view. I slept very comfortably although I wasn't there so much due to my work. The walk to the city centre, although long, is very beautiful and relaxing. Unfortunatelly I felt like I was disrupting a very tidy and organized place since before I arrived (for I had many delays in my trip there and arrived several hours late) which Flora made sure to remind me by expressing to me her anxiousness about disrupting her daily routine, bothering her clients, visitors, and friends or waking her up after 22.00 (which was a worry for me because I worked until two or three in the morning). She made sure to express the house rules every time she could as well as have them written in my room. I'm used to couchsurfers wanting to receive new, disruptive and interesting people in their houses, and I thought airbnb could be the opportunity to do that and give something back. It seems like Flora doesn't like strangers in her house. Staying here was a mistake. I should have stayed at a hotel, which would have also been cheaper.
Profil utilisateur de Flora
Réponse de Flora :
How wrong you are, Alberto, and how sad that you didn't feel able to share your thoughts with me, face-to-face, rather than on this very public forum. I have the perfect guest staying with me right now, for example: she is friendly, considerate and we keep similar hours. I love having her around and I love welcoming strangers to my home. Most quickly become friends.
février 2016

Profil utilisateur de Emilia
février 2016
I had the pleasure of spending 6 weeks with Flora and I truly lucked out with this reservation, one of the cheapest in the area and arguable the nicest! Flora is a wonderful, caring women who was genuinely interested in me as a person, and not just me as a paying customer. The house is very quiet, as is the neighbourhood, and the room is big, clean and bright. There will probably be a cat waiting for you on your bed when you get home :) A very comfy bed I must add! Flora was very upfront with me about house rules and expectations which I appreciated - it meant we weren't going to annoy each other for 6 weeks! The beautiful city centre is only a 5-10 minute bike away, and it is a 10-15 minute bike to John Radcliffe Hospital. I am so grateful to Flora for putting up with me for so long and becoming my friend :)

Oxford, Royaume-UniMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de Flora

My wild travelling days are over and now I like peace and quiet in a comfortable home. I love this house because it's East-West facing: I can see the sun rise in the morning and the sun set in the evening. I try to keep the gardens under control: at the moment, apples from the ancient tree in front lie scattered on the lawn. I live with two cats, Oskar and Minnie, and work as a University student counsellor and psychotherapist in private practice. I am a Buddhist. I like the visual and performing arts, and paint and sculpt when I can. I am also a keen walker and (slow) cyclist. This is a great spot for both.

Taux de réponse : 50%
Délai de réponse : Dans la journée

Le quartier

Logements similaires