1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
1 voyageur
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

I moved into an older fixer upper but the first space I cleaned up was the guest room. The guest room is cute and clean with the basics. Bed, chair, desk and dresser for your things. WiFi access and a cat should you choose her company. About $10-15 Uber ride to downtown in non peak hours. Also, walking distance to the pink line.

Le logement

J'incline toujours des collations si vous les souhaitez. Il existe un assortiment de barres de granola, des barres de petit-déjeuner, de la farine d'avoine et d'autres collations dans la salle avec de l'eau en bouteille. Il y a des aliments partagés dans la cuisine qui varient en fonction de ce que j'ai. Parfois, il y a des Popsicles, du Yaourt, des œufs à la coque. Cela dépend. Je garde une liste sur le réfrigérateur pour les invités. Je considérerai une occupation double au cas par cas. C'est un supplément de 20 $ pour la deuxième personne s'il est approuvé. N'hésitez pas à me contacter avant votre réservation si vous voyagez avec un partenaire. Je veux aborder cette question car elle continue de susciter la rétroaction de mes invités. L'appartement est très ancien. Construit en 1885. L'unité de jardin a été convertie d'un sous-sol à un appartement dans les années 70, je pense. Les sols doivent être remplacés. J'ai mis de nouveaux tapis dans la chambre d'hôtes et il y a des tapis autour de la maison, mais sinon le linoléum est vraiment vieux. La salle de bain doit également être refaite. Il se nettoie soigneusement avant chaque entrée, mais encore une fois, je ne peux pas nettoyer la vieillesse. S'il vous plaît regarder attentivement les photos avant de réserver si rester dans un appartement ancien est un problème pour vous!
translated by Google

I always include a snacks if you want them. There are an assortment of granola bars , breakfast bars, oatmeal and other snacks in the room along with bottled water. There is shared food items in the kitchen that vary depending on what I have. Sometimes there are Popsicles, yogurt, boiled eggs. It just depends. I keep a list on the fridge for guests.

I will consider a double occupancy on a case by case basis. It's an extra $20 for the second person if approved. Please feel free to CONTACT ME PRIOR TO BOOKING if you are traveling with a partner.

I want to address this since it keeps coming up in my guest feedback. The apartment is very old. Built in 1885. The garden unit was converted from a basement to an apartment in the 70s I think. The floors need to be replaced. I have put new carpet in the guest room and there are area rugs around the house but otherwise the linoleum is really old. The bathroom also needs to be redone. It gets cleaned thoroughly prior to each guest check in but again, I can't clean away old age. Please look carefully at the pics before booking if staying in an older apartment is an issue for you!

Accès des voyageurs

Cuisine: évier, réfrigérateur, micro-ondes, grille-pain / grille-pain uniquement. Vaisselle, verrerie et ustensiles. VEUILLEZ NE PAS TENTER D'UTILISER LE POÊLE À GAZ. Wifi gratuit Espace commun de base. Il y a une télévision dans le salon avec Amazon Fire Stick. Salle de bain bien sûr. Grande table à manger si vous avez besoin d'un espace de travail plus grand. (Je consacre beaucoup de temps à la table à travailler sur mon ordinateur portable). Patio avant s'il ne pleut pas. Il y a aussi un fer dans la chambre.
translated by Google

Kitchen: sink, refrigerator, microwave, toaster/toaster oven only . dishes, glassware and utensils.
PLEASE DO NOT ATTEMPT TO USE THE GAS STOVE.
Free WiFi
Basic common space. There is a TV in the living room with Amazon Fire Stick. Bathroom of course. Large dining table if you need to have a larger workspace. ( I spend a lot of time at the table working on my laptop.)
Front patio if it's not raining. There is an iron in the bedroom too.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

J'aimerais bien me rencontrer, mais je travaille beaucoup (surtout les nuits). Je suis dans la deuxième chambre. Si je cuisine, je partagerai habituellement!
translated by Google

I would love to meet and hang out although I work a lot (mostly nights). I'm in the second bedroom. If I'm cooking I will usually share!

Autres remarques

Je fais des nuits de travail alors je vais normalement aller et venir à des heures bizarres. Je pourrais me préparer au travail à 22 heures et rentrer à la maison à 3 heures du matin. Je fais très attention à être plus calme quand j'ai un invité. Si vous êtes un très, très léger sommeil et cela peut vous déranger, vous devriez probablement discuter avec moi avant de réserver.
translated by Google

I do work nights so I am normally coming and going at odd hours. I could be getting ready for work at 10pm and coming home at 3am. I am very careful to be extra quiet when I have a guest. If you are a very, VERY light sleeper and this may bother you, you should probably discuss this with me before you book.

Numéro d'enregistrement

City registration pending
En savoir plus sur ce numéro

Équipements
Internet sans fil
Cuisine
Petit déjeuner
Produits de base

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple
Espaces communs
1 canapé

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)
L'entrée dans les lieux se fait entre 15:00 et 22:00
Départ avant 12:00
Arrivée autonome avec lockbox

- smoking is ok on the porch only.
- Please lock the front door behind you when you are coming and going.
- Please be mindful of your makeup and hair product. Guests will be charged to replace sheets and towels that are stained from makeup or hair products.

- Please note, the front door lock can be tricky. To open the deadbolt if it sticks, pull the door knob towards you and turn the key all the way clockwise. If the doorknob is locked turn the key counter clockwise. It is the same key for both locks!

I do not allow drug use or excessive drunkenness.

Additional guests not listed on the reservation are not allowed on the property.

Vous affirmez avoir également pris connaissance de :
Le logement comprend des marches ou escaliers - I am in the downstairs unit. There is a handful of steps
Présence d'animaux de compagnie sur place
Pas d'espace de stationnement sur place - parking is easily accessible on the street. If you let me know ahead of time I can get you zone passes. Please pay attention to signage
Certains espaces sont partagés - The bathroom is shared with me. Other common areas are living room, dining and kitchen.
Équipement/service limité - Guests are not permitted to use the gas stove

Annulations

50 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Christina
septembre 2017
My stay at Gina's was so much better than I expected. I was looking for a place to just stay the night, but Gina (and her cute cat, Angel) was such a genuinely nice and accommodating host that I never thought to just hang out alone in my room. There was an AC unit in the room which was great because I could control the temperature of the room. Plus, it's super close to the Pink line which makes it really easy to get around! Thanks, Gina!!

Profil utilisateur de Ray
août 2017
Gina is a good communicator and a friendly host. The place is only two blocks away from the pink line, which is very convenient for a solo backpacker like me. There is a nice big park nearby where you can see the Willis tower. Very good value. During my stay, I can consistently smell the old age of the house even though Gina used fragrance around the house. When I tried to turn on bed, it made loud squeaky noises. The door opens front the outside, I would recommend Gina installing a lock from inside to give guests extra security.

Profil utilisateur de Des
décembre 2016
Gina and her home home are lovely! She was around to offer advice and we had great conversation. The room itself is cozy and cute. I loved that she left snacks, water and magazines. Location is great and is super easy to access public transit. Parking pass is provided if you need it and it's easy enough to find street parking. Tons of awesome restaurants around. People in the neighbourhood are really friendly. Plus, amazing street art! Highly recommend it!

Profil utilisateur de Uttaresh
septembre 2017
Gina was a great host! Everything was clean and well prepared. Angel the cat was super cute!

Profil utilisateur de Steven
septembre 2017
First of all this was my first Airbnb stay and it was great. I came to Chicago for a musical festival and the flights were cheap but the Hotel prices were out of this world. So I decided to try Airbnb. I was not disappointed with this service, host, or location. The host was amazing! She was very accommodating and knew the city very well and had great recommendations. Her house is not in downtown but instead it is in a nice quiet neighborhood. But if you want a night in downtown it's a quick train or uber ride away. The weekend I came was hot and humid but the house was always nice and cool. Lots of food and shopping down the street. I will definitely be using Airbnb again!

Profil utilisateur de Kristin
août 2017
I loved Gina's place. It's exactly as she describes it. Gina is a very accommodating host and good communicator. We went out for dinner together where she introduced me to the haut cuisine of Korean Barbecue. Her place is very conveniently situated near the pink line and many buses downtown. From O'Hare it takes about an hour if you take the blue line and the bus. :) Would love to stay again.

Profil utilisateur de Maksat
août 2017
It was great. Thank you very much, Gina!

Chicago, Illinois, États-UnisMembre depuis mars 2014
Profil utilisateur de Gina
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires