Stunning sunrise and sunset in your private valley
Peaceful San Marcos Lake Atitlan quiet mayan town

Logement entier

5 voyageurs

2 chambres

2 lits
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
5 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Lake and Volcano view! Entire private house with large, fenced property, no other houses to be seen! Like the entire valley is yours! Road access, no lugging luggage up a steep hill or along a dirt path! Pure water in all taps! No buying water!


Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit queen size
Chambre 2
1 lit queen size

Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 5
Salles de bain : 2
Chambres : 2
Lits : 2
Arrivée : À partir de 14:00
Départ : 11:00
Type de logement : Logement entier
Arrivée autonome : Concierge

Équipements

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire $9 CAD / nuit après 2 voyageurs
Frais de ménage $20 CAD
Caution $265 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 15%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur

Strict House Rules:

Copy of passport required.

This vacation rental is to be enjoyed as such, for rest and relaxation, cooking for one-self.

No smoking permitted in house or second bedroom.

No pets allowed, no animals to be invited into the house or property.

Absolutely no drugs permitted, local authorities will be notified.

No commercial use.
No extra guests.
No groups, classes, courses, or treatments.
No subletting.
No renting out bedrooms.
No renting of parking spaces.
No renting patio/garden area.
No tenting.
No cooking or baking for purpose of sale.
Any infraction of these rules will cause eviction and loss of rental balance and damage deposit.


Annulations

Modérées

Si vous annulez jusqu'à 5 jours avant le voyage, vous recevez un remboursement intégral. En cas d'annulation au cours des 5 jours précédant le voyage, la première nuit est non remboursable, mais vous recevrez un remboursement à hauteur de 50 % du coût des nuits restantes.


Disponibilité
Séjour de 3 nuits minimum

9 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Pamela
septembre 2017
great house in the beautiful Atitlan lake, apart from San Marcos center and noise but super close and easy access. We felt always safe, the house was very well equipped.
Profil utilisateur de Jim
Réponse de Jim :
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, for I have enjoyed wintering there for many years! Thank you!
septembre 2017

Profil utilisateur de Natashia
août 2017
We had a wonderful time in San Marcos. Jim's house is in a great location just a few blocks from the Main Street. Quiet location, gorgeous backyard, comfortable bed. Alain was great at meeting up with us for check in and out.

Profil utilisateur de Maren
juillet 2017
Jim's place is in a good location close to town and has a beautiful view of the garden and lake from the back deck. Although we paid a cleaning fee, it was immediately apparent that the place had not been cleaned. The floors, walls, shower, and furniture were covered in dust, dirt, and insect remains. The sheets and towels provided were musty. Several insects had made their home there, and we spent time and money exterminating large spiders (coaster size) and scorpions throughout the week. When we contacted the host, he casually responded the the "outside" likes to come in the house. Although we believe cleanliness could have improved the situation, there were also large gaps under the doors for insect life to venture in. Please also note that the second bedroom is outside of the house in a separate inlaw. We selected not to use it because it was more dirty and bug-infested than the rest of the house. This would have been a beautiful place if management had bothered to prepare the place for guests.
Profil utilisateur de Jim
Réponse de Jim :
You had made the same complaints to the manager as you have to me directly but didn't mention how quickly we had responded to your complaints, nor did you mention that you wanted a refund of money. I assure you the house was cleaned before your arrival. The maids are local women who live in adobe homes with sometimes just a dirt floor. We have spent years working with many of them to try and train them how to clean a home to our standards. This is to say at the least, very difficult. Please make comments with this in mind. Remember where you are travelling to, not the Holiday Inn in a north american city. This is very rural, mayan community in the mountains surrounded by forest. Also, my description clearly states the rougher conditions and also the 2nd bedroom is in a separate building. I wish you all the best for your future travels.
juillet 2017

Profil utilisateur de KimKim est un Superhost.
juillet 2017
Foi bom ficar nesta casa em São Marcos . E muito tranquilo ! A varanda tem uma vista linda! E bem tranquilo !

Profil utilisateur de Jose Miguel
juillet 2017
Jims house is a wonderful place to stay at San Marcos, It has all what you need and not so far of town to go buy anything at the local tiendas. Alan is also very helpful in any situation. Thanks for letting us stay.

Profil utilisateur de YanYan est un Superhost.
février 2017
Jim's house was a perfect place to spend a month in San Marcos. Just out of town, but so close the center was just a stroll away. The appartment is airy, clean, well equipped and comfortable -- no wonder, as he built it himself following canadian standards. We particularly enjoyed the balcony, surrounded by trees and birds, and the hot showers. Please note that there is quite a bit of noise at times, though, particularly in the mornings, as the house is very close to the road and there are many tuk-tuks and trucks that pass by. Apart from that I really enjoyed the place and will be back if life allows!

Profil utilisateur de AileenAileen est un Superhost.
janvier 2017
My favourite thing about staying at Jim's was doing yoga on the balcony followed by cappuccino and breakfast that we could make for ourselves in Jim's well-equipped kitchen. We also appreciated the excellent water purification system. Thanks Jim!

Cet hôte a 2 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Hamilton, CanadaMembre depuis février 2014
Profil utilisateur de Jim

Coffee, good food, organic veggies, guitar and flight ticket are 5 things I can't live without.
Love travelling all around central and south america. Now enjoying South east asia as well.
Love playing music, entertaining.

Langues : Español
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

À propos du logement

Quand vous voyagez avec Airbnb, vous séjournez chez quelqu'un.


Il s'agit du logement de Jim.
Jim
Thomas aide à héberger des voyageurs.
Thomas
Logements similaires