Beach/shops close, homestay welcome
Beach/shops close, homestay welcome
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
2 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1,5 salle de bain
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Southport – Lounge queen bed

$45 per night each
$65 per night EACH over Christmas / New Years
$65 per night each every Sat and Sun
Max 2 guests

($65 per night for longerm homestay students only)

Le logement

My flat is up one flight of stairs right next door to Australia Fair opposite the play area, lake and beach. Across the road 5 min walk to the AQUATIC CENTRE were the COMMON WEALTH GAMES. All the buses to Griffith uni or anywhere else on the Gold Coast go to from right outside of Australia Fair. You can walk to Gold Coast TAFE, Shafston and many other language schools. I have had many previous guests including two boys from Tasmania first. Then two boys and two girls from Korea and Taiwan. There is also a Queen bed and two couches in the lounge. THE AIRBNB SPACE IS IN THE LOUNGE.
I did not put all kinds of photos of high rise buildings like the Q1 etc or the BEACH (main beach Surfers etc.) because I noticed someone else who has just sofa / couch to sleep on does NOT have a single photo of her flat on??? But I wanted to show you mine cos its clean even if it looks messy with two exercise machine's in it. and you can (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Surfer's Main Beach etc for pictures.......... I DID NOT put the price AIRBNB did. and I can't change it from 3 to 2 ect. So if you like the look of it but only wanted to stay 1-2 nights ect ov the longer the better just give me a ring cos I haven't even given my banking details to AIRbnb yet very complicated site?.........lol.

The number one rule of the house was to speak English as I did not want them paying 4 and half k for 4 months to learn English and then they can't say THE instead of LE so I would do one on one tuition with them. They were very safe here and loved it.....................

Every Friday they would have little going away parties as their friends sVery quiet and respectful - as I am to them - I would just be in my room watching TV. Also there is a plasma screen TV in lounge. A Wii and Games. Jenga. Electronic Monopoly .......... Although most of the time there would be all four of them on there (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) accounts talking to different people as opposed to each other. That's why it was nice to have tea together. Ask them how there day went etc. so we at least got to interact at Dinner time.

I am across the road from the Beach but three blocks back so it's very quiet so if you want to take an afternoon nap that's not a problem......... Also Dreamworld and Seaworld are also only a bus ride away and I can take them if they want. If not I can explain how to get around more cheaper like if you get a go card for the bus its 1.54 to go to Surfer's Paradise only about one mile away. or $4.50 without the Go card.

I'm originially from England - my father was Indian but I was born and brought up in Liverpool in England so hence Miles instead of Kilo's.....................

I'm really looking for someone more long term (the longer the better!) esp one more boy for the twin room and then for the lounge with a Queen bed and two comfy couches you can sleep 4. No one is in there after Dinner unless you want someone to play a game with I'm in my room watching TV..............

This is the first time I've even heard about this site through my friend in London and she says she has met many wonderful people from all over the world.......... So LOUNGE is very comfy and Quiet and Has block out curtains etc. and obviously we would be very respectful of your privacy.

There is a shower with a tiny little bath at the bottom so when I have gone over to the lake and floated at midnight often just to see the Stars and its wicked to just be able to walk back home across the road with towel and jump in the shower or when washing my hair appreciate that little bath......lol.............

If you want to speak to me by (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), Email or phone it's not a problem..................... Pets not allowed sorry (the photo shows me with a dog but they're not allowed in the building).

Accès des voyageurs

All Amenities in Australia Fair and /swimming or walking on the broadwater accross the road. Buses to Griffith or all Worlds like Seaworld. Dreamworld Ect.


Équipements
Internet
Pour familles/enfants
Internet sans fil
Parking gratuit sur place

Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux bébés (moins de 2 ans)

1.. Please take your shoes off.

2.. Please Dont SMOKE in house only on Balcony.
Not allowed to bring strangers that you meat in clubs etc. in unless booked through Airbnb.

3. If your here to go to English School then Def Number 1 rule of the house is SPEAK only ENGLISH................ Better for YOU...............


Annulations

11 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Zheng
janvier 2017
A pretty good host In have never seen before. I really recommend those who want travel Gold Coast live Tanya ' room and have funny time with her.continent transport and cozy living environment will give you unforgettable memory there.
Profil utilisateur de Tanya
Réponse de Tanya :
Thank you Hunnybun. It was a pleasure to let the new year in with you. Your really lovely genuine very respectful guy and I really enjoyed your company. All the best for 2017 . I hope your sister is well. Happy to host you if you ever come back to the goldcoast. Xxxx
janvier 2017

Profil utilisateur de Xiaoyi
juillet 2016
Tanya is very kind and outgoing. She gave us many towels in case we felt cold at night (so lovely) and lent her gocard to us to save money. She set a variety of food for us as breakfast, such as toast, cereal, milk and fruit. It was a nice living experience with Tanya. Thanks!

Profil utilisateur de Cleo
avril 2016
Tanya was a wonderful host who went above and beyond the time my mother stayed and will be a friend she will stay in touch with. Her home was very tidy and clean and the bed was comfy and there was privacy as described in the listing. Mum would love to stay again!

Profil utilisateur de Jack
octobre 2014
Tanya was very welcoming and made us feel at home. Her apartment is very clean, comfortable and very quite. We loved the balcony were we had breakfast every morning. The location is very convenient, close to all the attractions and the beach. The neighbourhood is safe and beautiful. Shopping centre and restaurants are just a few minutes walking distance. Tanya is very helpful and a great person to be around and gave us tips on what to see and were to go. Thank you Tanya for the wonderful time we had together, you are a fluff ball and honeybun.

Profil utilisateur de Mark
juillet 2014
Tanya is a delightful host, a barrel of laughs, and I felt immediately at home and welcome. From coffee and biscuits to kale smoothies Tanya went out of her way to look after me. The apartment is as described - it isn't indulgent luxury - but it has everything you could need, a fab location and a price you can't really argue with.

Profil utilisateur de Michela
janvier 2014
I was going to Gold Coast with my friend and meeting 2 more friends there. We would like to go to Currumbiam Wild Life park. Tanya helped us in everything and even took us to the park and joined us during a very pleasant day. She is very nice, her home is clean and she provides anything you need to make you feel home. She is talkative and full of joy! Thans Tanya!!

Profil utilisateur de Hannah
janvier 2014
We visited Tanya at the end of year. It was very very crowded in Gold Coast due to New Year Celebration. After we thru with all the intros n were given the keys, we were left to do whatever we wanted. TAnya was lovely and very hospitable with her place being right in front of the beach and next door to Australia Fair Shopping, you cant ask for more. If you going on a budget holiday and want to be close to all the action and theme parks, Tanya's the place to come to. It takes 5 mins drive to Sea World, 10 mins bus to Surfer and 20 mins to WetnWild n Movie world. LOve love our holiday and sure gonna visit her again if we have chances. Thanks Tanya :))
Profil utilisateur de Tanya
Réponse de Tanya :
Thank you all again for the flowers your all gourgous.! Happy New Year!. Squashes Tanya. xxx
janvier 2014

Southport, AustralieMembre depuis février 2013
Profil utilisateur de Tanya
Échanges avec les voyageurs

I give the keys then I;m in my room every night watching TV to give you privacy unless you want to play Jenga or Wii, or any boardgames or love to go walking over to the broadwater if wanted to come. or take you to Curumbin wildlife centre, Dreamworld. Seaworld.

À propos de Tanya

I'm Very Friendly and Bubbly but can stay out of the way when the kids are studying also if its there birthday and there away from home I will make a fuss of them......

Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure

Le quartier

Logements similaires