My NYC Room - brand new mattress and box spring.   Mattress protector washed after each guest.
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
1 voyageur au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My NYC room is perfect if you are looking for a comfortable place to rest and relax in a quiet village (Whitefish Bay) close to a major shopping mall, restaurants and within walking distance of Lake Michigan.

Le logement

This space is located in an upstairs room in my home with access to the main floor bath. Filled with natural daylight, it has a brand new twin mattress with box spring. There is a desk where you can do work. WiFi is free. If you are looking for a very affordable, clean room for your short-term stay, then this is the place!

THE OUTDOORS:
All within minutes on foot or by bicycle: The Oak Leaf Trail, Milwaukee River Trails, McKinley Marina, Big Bay Park, Atwater Beach, Urban Ecology Center, Bradford Beach, Lake Drive historic architecture, outdoor German beer garden at Estabrook Park and the newly renovated Bavarian Bierhaus in Glendale and of course, Lake Michigan where an early morning sunrise is only a 15 minute walk from my house.

BUS:
The bus stop is 5 minutes away on foot and will take you into the city.

BICYCLE:
I suggest renting a bicycle (I have one that I will rent to you for a nominal fee) to get around if you don't have a car.

CAR:
If you have a car, there is free off-street parking available or I will get you an overnight parking permit free of charge.

Accès des voyageurs

In addition to the room, guest will have access to the main floor bath, which is shared with me and downstairs from the room. The kitchen is available for you to cook and the fridge and pantry are available for you to store food. A free off-street parking space is also available if you need it. Free WiFi.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

Your privacy and comfort are my first priority, however, if you are looking for sightseeing tips or would just like to share travel stories, I am also open to this. Ich kann fliessend Deutsch sprechen.

Autres remarques

If you are interested in sightseeing in Chicago, there are several daily trains that leave Milwaukee. It is easy to leave in the morning and spend the day in downtown Chicago, returning in the evening.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 1
Salles de bain : 1 (Salle de bains partagée)
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements

Prix
Frais de ménage $13 CAD
Caution $121 CAD
Tarif week-end $57 CAD / nuit
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Couchages
Chambre 1
1 lit simple

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

1) I am allergic to cats and dogs, so unfortunately I do not accept pets.
2) I do not allow smokers or smoking products of any kind on the property.
3) Please remove your shoes upon entering the house.
4) Food should be eaten at the kitchen table and not in the room.
Thank you for your consideration!


Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Extincteur
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

19 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Laurent
juillet 2016
Tout a été parfait. James m'a indiqué comment venir du centre de Milwaukee, et m'a attendu à l'arrêt de bus. Sa maison est située dans un jolie quartier résidentiel très calme. La chambre était propre et le lit confortable. James a eu la gentillesse de me prêter un vélo pour aller à Milwaukee par la Oak Leaf Trail (piste cyclable ~30 min jusqu'au centre), et après être rentré sous la pluie il m'a aimablement proposé de me laver et sécher mes affaires. Merci également pour les cafés et muffins, ainsi que pour les 25 cents qui me manquaient pour le bus !! Si vous passez par Milwaukee n'hésitez pas, allez chez James !

Profil utilisateur de Etienne
juillet 2016
La chambre et la maison sont très confortables, avec même la possibilité d'utiliser le coin terrasse derrière. J'ai passé 3 très belles journées à Milwaukee et Whitefish Bay. L'accueil de James a été super et nous avons bien échangé ! Il m'avait donné toutes les indications pour arriver en bus depuis l'aéroport et est venu m'attendre à l'arrêt du bus. Pendant mon séjour j'ai pu bénéficier de son vélo et aller par exemple au Lake front de Milwaukee par le Oakleaf Trail. Et pour finir, comme on était le 4 juillet il m'a proposé de l'accompagner pour admirer le feu d'artifice de Whitefish Bay.

Profil utilisateur de Brianna
juillet 2017
My room at James home was just what I needed! James was a great host - I highly recommend staying here!

Profil utilisateur de Benjamin
juillet 2017
James is a great host who is easy to communicate with; he made my stay very comfortable. The room was clean, simple, and perfect for my short stay in Milwaukee.

Profil utilisateur de Eric
juin 2017
Very clean house in a quiet neighborhood. Friendly and easily accessible host.

Profil utilisateur de Andy
mai 2017
This was an excellent find. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, the neighborhood was very safe, quiet, and peaceful.

Profil utilisateur de Matt
avril 2017
This was my first Airbnb stay and it was a very good experience. James is an excellent host. Friendly, but gives you your space. I felt very welcome in his home. I was also working late some nights and he didn't mind that I came in late. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a place in Milwaukee.

Cet hôte a 141 commentaires pour d'autres propriétés.

Voir d'autres commentaires
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, États-UnisMembre depuis avril 2014
Profil utilisateur de JamesJames est un Superhost.

Hi, my name is James, a.k.a. Siegfried or Siggi.

I consider myself a world-citizen and have lived outside the U.S.A. in Kenya and in Germany (2x). I am fluent in German and also speak some Spanish and French as well as English.

My life motto is: "Everyone knows something that you don't. Learn from them!"

I have decided to join Airbnb because I would like to share my home with visitors for the opportunity to get to know new and interesting people! First and foremost, my goal is to make sure that your privacy is respected and that you have a comfortable stay.

My professional background is in international business and I am also an ad hoc instructor of German at UWM - SCE. My home is located in the village of Whitefish Bay on the shores of Lake Michigan, close to many amenities and only 10 minutes from downtown Milwaukee. I look forward to being your host!

Langues : Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Quelques heures

Le quartier

Logements similaires