Aller directement au contenu
Maison entière

Private Sunny studio & full bath

Barbara

Private Sunny studio & full bath

4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
4 voyageurs
1 chambre
1 lit
1 salle de bain
POINTS FORTS DU LOGEMENT
Idéalement situé100 % des voyageurs récents ont attribué 5 étoiles à l'emplacement de ce logement.
Procédure d'arrivée irréprochable100 % des voyageurs récents ont attribué 5 étoiles à la procédure d'arrivée dans ce logement.
Arrivée autonomeVous pouvez entrer dans les lieux facilement avec une boîte à clé sécurisée.

Queen bed, own entrance, studio at the back of private gated house, alarm system, mini fridge, crockpot, oven, brand-new bathroom, 2 miles from ocean, two blocks from Trader Joe's, Ralphs, grocery store, Centrally located on the border of Brentwood in Santa Monica in West Los Angeles. We are walking distance from foodcourts the park and even a rock climbing studio. Tons of gyms nearby.

Équipements

Salle de sport
Cuisine
Wi-Fi
Télévision par câble
Espace de travail pour ordinateur portable
Fer à repasser

Couchages

Chambre 1
1 lit queen size, 1 matelas pneumatique
Espaces communs
1 matelas pneumatique

Règlement intérieur

Non fumeur
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Heure d'arrivée flexible
Départ avant 10:00
Arrivée autonome avec boîte à clé sécurisée

Accessibilité

Large porte vers l'entrée du logement
Accès à l'entrée bien éclairé

Disponibilité

16 commentaires

Précision
Communication
Propreté
Emplacement
Arrivée
Qualité-prix
Profil utilisateur de Barbara
Barbara
mars 2018
Barbara is a thoughtful and kind host. She checks in to be sure you are comfortable. Lovely place!
Profil utilisateur de Farid
Farid
mars 2018
I booked this place for my girlfriend after reading all the good reviews and I trusted that to be the case for us as well. I ended up staying with her for a few days and was not happy with the experience because I immediately noticed that Its not really what its being advertised …
Profil utilisateur de Barbara
Réponse de Barbara :
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We did speak with you many times to see if you needed anything or had any requests and you did not mention anything other than the top of the 6ft tall desk having some dust on it, which was cleaned off the same day. All the counters, bathroom, mirrors, fridge, cabinets, bedding, table tops, windows, and appliances were cleaned by our cleaning crew prior to your stay. As you know, this room is all white tile and has many windows and great outdoor access with large french doors leading to the garden, so it is easy for it to show dust, even after a few hours. However, it is our interest to make sure the space is clean and comfortable and if there were any spaces that were missed, we wish you would have mentioned that so they would have been tended to. We also take pictures of the space before and after to make sure things are tended to properly and are always welcoming any feedback that would help make the space more comfortable for guests. There were many towels, some beach towels and face and hand towels. The beach towels get more use, however, the face and hand towels are all white, clean and freshly washed. It is always a matter of preference if one chooses to use their own items, which I know you chose to use, since your girlfriend - who this place was not originally booked for, chose to use. The room rate you paid is approximately 25% the price of local hotels in the area. It is a private home and not a hotel. Most hotels have carpeting, filled with dirt, and often noise of those checking in, cleaning the rooms, and other tenants. Considering we are rarely home, we are sorry you were not more comfortable and happy with the value of staying in a house with cooking amenities, access to great food courts, parks, and being so centrally located, while being in a house vs. a apartment. Regarding the space, the amenities do state that the space is connected on one wall to the back of the house. I apologize if that was not clear for you and your guest. We will double check it to make sure it is clear for future guests. As for the parking, we do not make the permit rules here. It is the city that changed our permit situation recently. It is also posted on the detailed description for the space. Importantly, we have tons of parking right in front, should you have chosen to pay for the permit, it was available to you as you mentioned. This is also mentioned in the listing. There is free parking on the side street all day, and on the next block (which is literally 2 house away) as you saw as well. As for the french doors, they are all two-pained. There is also air purifiers and fans to take out any background noise. This is a house and the studio is not a stand alone building. Even in a private apartment, it is possible to hear birds, people, cars, neighbors, cleaning staff or peoples pets. Fortunately, this block dead-ends into a park, has little traffic, is a very quiet street, is double gated, with a totally enclosed front and back garden, and a alarm system. People who live in LA often say it is very quiet, peaceful and tranquil envirionment. During your entire stay of a few weeks, you never mentioned any of these concerns to us. We would have been happy to have accommodated you in any way we could have should you have brought any of your issues to our attention. As you mentioned in the review, we did ask you a number of times if you needed anything and if you were happy with your stay. If you needed anything, it would have been appropriate to have mentioned any upsets, so that we could have accommodated you better during your stay.
mars 2018
Profil utilisateur de Steven
Steven
juin 2017
Barbara is a great host who was always easy to contact. I had to move in on the same day I had booked but this was no problem at all. The room is light and comfortable, and the bathroom was great and looked newly renovated. The room isn't quite a studio, more of an unused bedroom…
Profil utilisateur de Laura
Laura
septembre 2016
Barbara had very clear instructions to find my way to the house and was understanding and made accommodations when I needed to arrive late. The room and setting was perfect for my needs for a quiet place to sleep and work when I was not helping my son set up his college apartment…
Profil utilisateur de Denise
Denise
septembre 2016
I felt very welcome and comfortable. I could come and go as I pleased, but tried to be respectable to the residents.
Profil utilisateur de Kyoung
Kyoung
septembre 2016
Barbara was nice, and gave us clear instructions Naibugh wasn't look to clean and safe
Profil utilisateur de Donna
Donna
août 2016
This set up did not work for me. I know now to only rent unoccupied rentals. The studio connection to the house with glass doors opening into a small child's area of the house made me uncomfortable. Also dog being left outside all night created noise that was not helpful for s…

Hôte : Barbara

Los Angeles, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de Barbara
24 commentaires
Vérifié
Love to learn and travel the world.
Taux de réponse : 100%
Délai de réponse : Moins d'une heure
Communiquez toujours via AirbnbPour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.

Le quartier

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Arrivée

Appuyez sur la touche Flèche vers le bas pour intervenir sur le calendrier et sélectionner une date. Appuyez sur la touche Point d'interrogation afin d'afficher les raccourcis clavier pour modifier les dates.

Départ
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

Logements similaires