Foodie's paradise in mid-century home near beaches
Foodie's paradise in mid-century home near beaches

Chambre privée

2 voyageurs

1 chambre

1 lit
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'adultes.
Adultes
1
Veuillez entrer le nombre d'enfants.
Enfants
De 2 à 12 ans
0
Veuillez entrer le nombre de bébés.
Bébés
- de 2 ans
0
2 voyageurs au maximum. Les bébés ne sont pas pris en compte dans le nombre de voyageurs.
Vous ne serez débité que si vous confirmez

My house is close to Playa Del Rey, Venice Beach, LAX, Manhattan Beach, El Segundo. I am on site hosting as a Bed & Breakfast. Convenient Location. Access to local beaches and freeways. Mellow neighborhood. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers that appreciate great food and green living. I am a single dad of a 14 year old. We have a garden, clean water, organic bedding, myriad books, a fire pit, and much more making for a unique stay in LA. For more on me, IG: @davidgrahamwilcox

Le logement

The house is a mid-century home that is being lived in with a minimalist approach. Much of the garden, furniture, upgrades, and so on have been done by myself. I am a single dad and chef. I ran the kitchen at Gjelina in Venice for three years. While I work in various aspects of the food business, I have decided to Bed & Breakfast my large room.

Guests are paying not just for the comfortable organic mattress and bedding, location, and lovely garden setting, they also join us for breakfast while they stay. I shop the best farmers markets and am constantly working in my kitchen. If you have any dietary concerns please inquire as I will do my best to accommodate, however, we are a whole foods (not the store) household, and we consume all manner of the best quality food. We occasionally host dinner parties on the weekend, and if your stay aligns with one, you would be welcome to join.

Be a part of our family for a few days and share, learn, and engage with forward thinking people who appreciate a delicious bite and meeting new and interesting people.

We look forward to hosting you. Please feel free to ask any questions prior to booking.

Accès des voyageurs

Guests have access to the entire house except for my son's bedroom, obviously. There is a garden with outdoor furniture and a table to sit at. The garden is open to walk through and participate with if desired. Guests are asked to be aware of garden parameters before entering. The garage is not available for guests. Thank you for respecting our home.

Échanges avec les voyageurs

I will be available and home for the duration of your stay. I have great recommendations on food and drink in LA, as well as suggestions on excellent locations less traveled for the outdoors nearby.

Autres remarques

9pm quiet time Sunday-Thursday evenings please.
Use of all kitchen equipment is welcomed. If you are unfamiliar with anything or would like to learn about anything, please ask prior to using. I am always happy to share and give instruction.
We live a very minimalist lifestyle and encourage you to do so while staying here. We create little to no trash while composting and recycling most of what we use.
We eat a plant based diet, and we consume well sourced meat, seafood, and other animal products.
The price is set based upon the unique experience of eating with us. We eat well and I assure you you will appreciate the experience unlike any other in LA.


Le logement
Capacité d'accueil : 2
Salles de bain : 1
Type de lit : Vrai lit
Chambres : 1
Lits : 1
Type de logement : Chambre privée

Équipements
Petit déjeuner
Cuisine
Internet sans fil
Cheminée

Prix
Voyageur supplémentaire Sans frais
Frais de ménage $70 CAD
Réduction à la semaine : 5%
Communiquez toujours via Airbnb
Pour protéger votre paiement, ne transférez jamais d'argent et n'établissez pas de contact en dehors du site ou de l'application Airbnb.
En savoir plus

Règlement intérieur
Non fumeur
Ne convient pas aux animaux
Pas de fête ni de soirée
Ne convient pas aux enfants (0-12 ans)

Annulations

Dispositif de sécurité
Détecteur de fumée
Détecteur de monoxyde de carbone
Kit de premiers secours
Porte de la chambre avec verrou

Disponibilité
Séjour de 1 nuit minimum

Aucun commentaire (pour l'instant)

Ce logement n'a reçu aucun commentaire. Si vous y séjournez, votre commentaire apparaîtra ici.

Mill Valley, Californie, États-UnisMembre depuis août 2014
Profil utilisateur de David

Le quartier

Logements similaires